My boss told me to take a break!

Hello blogger world! How have you been? I’m great…so to speak! The first six months I was really ‘obsessed’ with the books and other peoples looks/words, but now I’m going with the flow and feel great about it! I’m not a go with the flow type of girl-I think that’s been my hardest adjustment. I like to make to-do list, and know what’s coming next. Our first growth spurt or two were really hard because babies don’t come with manuals to say ‘this is a great spurt. This is what happens and this is how long it takes’. I could have really used one of those! A few months ago, a friend (another new mom) and I decided to stop being so obsessesed with the sleep conversation and just’go with the flow’. And I have been! I still try my best to keep the little one on her routine and get her down for nap (by whatever means work) but if the nap doesn’t work out-I’m ok with that. My “boss” has taught me to trust my instincts, speak up, and do what comes naturally! Thanks Boss!

I’m going back to work soon! šŸ˜„ I’m going to miss her so much! I know that no one is going to care for her that way I do and will, but I know that my mom and MIL will do their best and love her as much as possible; and I can’t ask for anything better…except to win the lotto so I can stay home! šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

