Time is on my side

Another six months have flown by and I (and her-even my husband) continue to grow! I’ve gone back to work, thrown a party for a one year old, take classes at night, am now knitting again (stay tuned for possible posts on yorkvillepurls.wordpress.com), and planning for the future. My husbands car recently died – we had a funeral-and so I’m now taking the bus and he’s driving my car. I am a firm believer in the “be careful what you wish for”philosophy, and always try to word my ‘wishes’ carefully. My husband and I have been trying to figure out how to lower costs without removing some of our relaxing joys. My mother is helping out by paying for someone to clean our house for the next few months πŸ™‚ Because of my large consumer debt (due to too many years in school) we were pinching. Well, when his car died it just made sense (why we didn’t think of it sooner) to stay as a one car family for a while and use that ‘extra’ money to pay down our debts. By the way, every couple of years you should do a credit check just to make sure that everything is in check and no one has done anything without your knowledge (or stolen your identity)! So, needless to say, I’m on the bus tapping away on my blackberry for this post; this morning I was knitting a project I started last august! I’m getting a bit of me time back! Yes, it’s on the bus but with a toddler (yes, after 1 y/o they’re considered toddlers) the only time you get is when they’re sleeping! And when that happens, there’s tidying up and plopping on the couch for a bit of t.v. watching (game of thrones-our new fave), and then to bed!
If you’re wondering if she’s still my boss…yes! But now, I’m a partner instead of a stockgirl! πŸ˜‰
She’s so incredible and I love her more and more every day! She can say about 25 words and knows some sign language as well! She still wakes once a night-to which a doctor would say well if you’re giving her a bottle at 3am every night of course that’s when she’s going to wake. But she can wake once anywhere between 1130pm and 5am. So figure that one out doc! We’re considering weening but I can’t go 10 or 12 hours without waking! We are starting to add some water to her night bottle though!

It really is quite amazing to watch them grow! She dances, knows all her animal sounds, says hi to everyone, and likes books! She’s so amazing!

Well time to go but you’ll hear from me soon!

One thought on “Time is on my side

Leave a Reply

