My week away…from work

Well so far I’ve been away from work for 3 days at school. I’ve ridden the new subway train-spacious, clean, and quite cool (both temperature and environment)! I’ve given money to 3 different subway buskers (all musicians), and I’ve eaten 2 cinnabons! Bad, I know! I’ve had relatively relaxing days, eating my lunch (which I don’t get to do at work), spending a bit more time with my daughter, and doing something for me-learning! The course I’m taking today is Trauma and Anxiety. It’s great! I’m learning about ways to help the client focus, to see their strengths and the things that they are already doing to cope, and tips/skills to use to help clients come to their own solutions/conclusions instead of me doing it for them. Also, learning some great relaxation techniques.
I am getting a terrible sore throat from the a/c blasting but just one more day so…

Leave a Reply

